Call Us Today! 0845 223 2170 |

Knowledgebase

Final Accounts > Support > Knowledgebase

Ask a question:


How to uninstall Comprehensive

Solution It may be necessary to completely uninstall Comprehensive, for example, if you are moving the installation to a new PC or if the installation has become corrupted.

Before uninstalling Comprehensive, back up all company data that you wish to keep. This process is explained in the following knowledgebase article. Click the link to open the article in a new web page.

When Comprehensive is first installed an Uninstall program is installed alongside it. Use this to uninstall Comprehensive: Manually deleting the Program folders and their remaining contents may be necessary as the uninstall program can only delete the folders and files that were created when Comprehensive was first installed. So, for example, company data folders created after installation must be deleted manually.

You might also have to manually delete the program shortcuts in the start menu and on the desktop.
 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Article details
Article ID: 56
Category: Installing the software
Date added: 2011-11-13 12:13:07
Views: 379
Rating (Votes): Article rated 3.0/5.0 (108)

 
<< Go back